Follow us on Instagram Today for Giveaways, Crystal Info and SO Much More


View our privacy policy and terms



10 Days of Chakras

Day 1: What are Chakras?

Day 2: The Root

Day 3: The Sacral

Day 4: The Solar Plexus

Day 5: The Heart

Day 6: The Throat

Day 7: The Third Eye

Day 8: The Crown

Day 9: The importance of Meditation

Day 10: How to Explore the Chakras Further



What are Chakras?

Chakras are energy bodies that we all contain. There energy bodies run up the spine, from the tailbone to the top of the head. Each Chakra has a unique frequency and contains different mental, physical and emotional attributes.

The Main Seven Chakras

1st Chakra: The Root ( Muladhara)

2nd Chakra: The Sacral (Svadhisthana)

3rd Chakra: The Solar Plexus (Manipura)

4th Chakra: The Heart (Anahata)

5th Chakra: The Throat (Vishuddha)

6th Chakra: The Third Eye (Ajna)

7th Chakra: The Crown (Sahasrara)

The first 3 Chakra are the emotional and physical bodies. The last 3 are the spiritual chakras. The Heart is the bridge between the emotional and physical chakras to the spiritual chakras. If the heart is not open it can be hard for you to find spirituality or divine connection.

Ways to Align the Chakras



Vibrational Healing

Eating Healthy




The Root Chakra: Muladhara


Location: Base of the Tailbone


The Root Chakra is your survival Chakra and is associated with anything that makes you feel safe and secure. When the Root chakra is not balanced we can act out of fear. Things that can cause imbalances within the root chakra include: shelter, food, money, education, etc.

What we need to make us feel safe and secure differs depending on how/ where you were raised. Some people may feel as if they need a good education because there family is all highly educated. Depending on how you were raised living pay check to pay check may be normal while others feel they need lots of savings.

The Root Chakra is what keeps you grounded, when you are not grounded you may act out of fear.  There are many ways to align the Root Chakra, including: Yoga, Meditation, Vibrational Healing, Aromatherapy (patchouli, cedar, myrrh, etc), Crystals (Aragonite, Black Tourmaline, Red Jasper, etc), Eating red foods and one of the easiest ways is to spend time in nature connecting to Mother Earth.



The Sacral Chakra

This Chakra is associated with your sexuality. A closed Sacral chakra will leave you feeling uncomfortable with you sexually. While if it is balanced it will allow you to be comfortable with you sexually and appearance. When your Sacral chakra is aligned it will allow for good relationships and for an open flow of creativity.

Ways to align the Sacral chakra include vibrational healing, yoga, meditation, aromatherapy (sweet orange, neroli, etc) crystals (orange calcite, carnelian etc) and so much more. .


The Solar Plexus Chakra: Manipura

Location: Above the Naval and below the Chest.

The Solar Plexus is where we hold or need/ or lack of need for control and power. This Chakra is where we hold our personal boundaries. Just like the root and Sacral the balance of the Solar Plexus has a lot to do with our upbringing. If you didn’t have control or a say when you where growing up this can be hard to let go of and can be part of all new relationships formed.

Those with an unbalanced Solar may have a hard time processing emotions and get uncomfortable around those who express their emotions openly. Some people with Solar imbalances May feel as if they have no control or say over their life. Or it’s expresses in needing to try and control every little situation even when you can’t.

The Solar Plexus is said to be where ‘chi’ is held. Chi is the centre for harmony and inner peace. When you can find a balanced Solar Plexus Chakra you can bring in inner light, express your inner child and feel at peace and truly comfortable with yourself.

When In balanced: you will feel inner peace and harmony. Feel like you have control over your own life.

When out of balance: you will feel like you have no control over your life, stress and anxiety. Lack of boundaries and purpose.

Ways to align the Solar Plexus Chakra; Aromatherapy (chamomile, rosewood, lemon, grapefruit), crystals ( sunstone, citrine, pyrite, tigers eye), vibrational healing, meditation, yoga, sunlight and time outside in grassy fields.


The Heart Chakra

Location: The Heart


The Heart is the bridge between the lower physical and emotional chakras and the higher spiritual chakras. If the Heart is not open it can be hard to find spirituality or a divine connection.

The Heart Chakra is where we carry out childhood fears, invalidation and hurt. The Heart is associated with love and forgiveness which are both key to having a balanced heart chakra.

When the Heart is balanced: It is easy to trust others. Open to love. Inner child can be explored. Healthy flow from lower to upper chakras. Forgiveness becomes easier.

When out of Balance: Trusting others can be hard. Hold Grudges. Good relationships can be hard.

Way to align the Heart Chakra: Aromatherapy (rose absolute, lavender, sandalwood, neroli, jasmine, ylang yang, frankincense.) Crystals (Rose Quartz, Green Calcite, Ukanite Rhodochrosite) Colour therapy (pink, green), Meditation, yoga, vibrational healing.